自從1972年 祖父在尖沙咀開了第一間中國餐館-新京酒樓,我們全家會聊的基本上也只有食物。自然而然地,我便繼承了祖父對料理的熱愛,要創立Eat Better的意念也由此而起。

為了尋找隱世食材,我們全家會日夜東奔西走,走遍香港每一個角落、每一間小店。


小時候,我最愛站在廚房,一邊看著祖母作菜,一邊和她聊料理,在餸菜完成後,搶先為她試味道,向她提出我的「專業意見」。在祖母的耳濡目染下,中國菜也就成為了我最愛的菜色。

  

在英國留學的時候,我最想念的便是中國菜, 尤其是我家的「自家私房菜」。於是,我媽媽替我煮了一些中式草菇,加入了她的「神秘醬汁」,然後把它冷凍起來寄給我,好讓我可以保存在冰箱裡,解解思鄉病。

 

當時,我的朋友很喜歡大家各帶一道菜參加聚會,而我當然就藉此大好良機,好好的炫耀一下我媽媽寄來的超美味磨菇。畢竟,這些磨菇翻熱方便,只消幾分鐘便可給我的朋友享用,不算太麻煩。 雖然這只是一道普通不過的中式家常菜,卻意外地在我的朋友之間極受歡迎。和來自不同文化背景的朋友分享食物是一種樂趣,但現在我希望可以跟更廣大的觀眾分享。

 

我的家傳菜譜中的味道構築成所有的回憶,更成為了我創立食好D的靈感,現在我希望跟你分享這些「家的味道」!

餐廳內絕對不含味精、防腐劑或添加劑,菜色保證味道「超班」、水準高及性價比高!食好D明白城市人生活忙碌,所以我們接受網上訂單,讓繁忙的你能隨時下單、隨時翻熱,方便簡易地品嘗家常菜。我們現在還將產品擴展到全天然零食,讓您食後不會感到有罪惡感,仍能感到身心快樂!

希望大家會喜歡吧!!

It all started when my grandfather opened his first Chinese restaurant in Tsimshatsui in 1972 - Sun King Restaurant. From this moment all my family talked about was food. Naturally, I inherited the same interests and from there the idea of Eat Better was born. 

As a family, we would travel day and night to find quality ingredients in hidden corners and little shops around Hong Kong. 

And as a child, some of my most cherished moments were spent in the kitchen watching my grandmother cook, bonding over food, and being the first to taste her cooking and give my expert feedback. Because of this, it did not take long for Chinese to become my favourite cuisine.

The thing I missed most while studying in the UK was Chinese food, especially the home-cooked kind that my family would make. To remedy my homesickness, my mother would send me ready-made frozen Chinese mushrooms, cooked in her secret sauce that I would keep in the freezer.


Potluck dinners were also very popular amongst my peer group, and I used this opportunity to show-off mum’s delicious mushrooms, which could be easily reheated and ready for friends to taste in minutes. They were a hit amongst my friends, which took me by surprise, as I did not expect such a simple Chinese dish to be so popular. Sharing a piece of home with friends from different cultures was pure bliss and something that I now want to share with an even wider audience.


All of these memories combined with the ease and taste of my family’s home-cooked Chinese recipes are the inspiration behind Eat Better and I want to now make them available to you!

With no MSG, preservatives or additives, and promising delicious, top quality, value for money and convenient home-style food for those of you with busy schedules, Eat Better’s products can be bought online, kept in the freezer and heated when it’s convenient.

Joyce Lau